Las Campanas Members Are Wanted For Committees

Dear  Las Campanas Member:
I am pleased to inform you that the committee chairs for the 2012-2013 term have been appointed. They are:
Equestrian:         Lawrence Becerra
Family:                Ken Love
Finance:              Bob Busch
Fitness/Tennis: Joe Colvin
Golf:                     Mark Silbert
Governance:        Beth Moise
House:                  Ed Tinsley
Membership:       Kevin Twomey
Strategic:             Bob Busch
Pursuant to the Board Policy Manual, committee chairs and members are appointed to serve one-year terms, but may be eligible to serve consecutive terms. We would like to ask all our members, especially those who have not previously served on a committee, to consider volunteering for committee membership this term. As you contemplate joining a committee, please think about your talents and interests and how they might benefit one of our committees. You may wish to speak with the committee chair before applying to better understand the needs of a particular committee.
We ask prospective committee members to submit a Committee Informational Form in order to assist in determining committee makeup.  You may complete the form online at or you may print the form by clicking here. If completing a printed form, please submit it to Pam Franco at The Club at Las Campanas.
Our committees play an important advisory role for The Club at Las Campanas and we appreciate all the Las Campanas members who have so generously given their time and expertise thus far.  We look forward to welcoming committee members and their ideas as we continue working together on behalf of The Club at Las Campanas.
Sam Haas
President of the Board